In the Year of the Lord 2015.

This year marks in time One Hundred and One years for the father, born twelve years before the Mother, John G. Sr. and Irene. They must be happy in the Spirit to know of this breakthrough, this moment of written characters brought together in Honor of their memory.

My Parents together, without me as I am without them, and I write to fill the void. Proper use of the moment would be to state I fill the void with my writing but only the Lord can now help me to fill the Human void of being left behind, to live in my times.

It was told to me in a cold truth that one day I would know the feeling of losing both parents and truly it is different strokes for different folks. I am re-blogging this Story, titled The 100 Year Dash -.

This story was to be a sort of misery loves company Lamentation of the awful pain of recently losing my mom. I was to smartly write on a general scale to fulfill the all to true cliche, “Misery Love Company”.

I had every intention to blather on and on in underlying tones and written intonations like, man I can’t hardly take this anymore! In truth I can not and have not; over the dash of the few months of this New Year, done well for any length of time. It truly is the Lord JESUS Christ of Nazareth; and the Comforter he left behind as the Holy Spirit, that has Uplifted me, has even brought me Joy.

Thank you Lord!

Goodbye Merry Month of May 2015,  the month that has brought me to my knees, bowed my stiff neck Spirit of rebellion. A willful and bad Child; maybe even spoiled, now indignant with screams of HEY I’M in PAIN!!! Even while “In The Book” even while praising the Lord and as some would say going to Church.

The expectant favor of a faithful Man, can give way to an arrogant vanity, in a I deserve something! anything I want! kind of way, like God you owe me!! Did I touch anyone or go down someone’s street as my Pastor would say? I certainly gained the attention of the squeaky wheel and received the oil of my anointing, Chastisement and Chastening of the Lord.

I’m sure both Mother and Father said alright now Son, that is enough! get on with your life.

I repent Lord of my selfish ways and blindness to your awesome Mercy and Grace and Love and Favor on my life, (AMEN) please forgive me, I Love you.

I close this Month of May by re-blogging this story and facing the reality of Life and the sure oncoming of tribulations on this earth, I face them just a little bit stronger than I was even yesterday. I am not going to be able to get by with much; now that Mom and Dad are together in Heaven, the only place I will run too is the Holy Bible. I begin to understand why my Mother would tell me, one of My Dad’s nicknames was “in the book”.

Thank you Lord for Chastising me with the love of a Father, for his Son, Parents for their child.

Hebrews Chapter 12 verse 11
11 Now no chastening for the present seemeth to be joyous, but grievous: nevertheless afterward It yeildeth the peaceable fruit of righteousness unto them which are exercised thereby.

John Gary:MyCyber Talk

THE 100 YEAR DASH – HAS MAJOR SCOREBOARD

Click the picture

The Centenarian, Centurion, Century Addendum

1914-2014 in thus, encompasses 100 years in time. I now have a more pertinent cause to study the dash between the years,

1914 – (1980) 2014.

The 100 year dash for me signifies more than a passing fancy of historic remembrances, this 100 year dash stands in duality for time. The Centenarian, Centurion, Century Addendum is now an actual addendum to the addendum as I have picked up writing this story, partially finished in June of this year 2014.

In June My Mother was still alive, she is not alive as I write this insert. On November 1st 2014; All Saints Day, my Mother Irene Dewberry died at the age of 88. A life well lived, a universally respected Women by all accounts as I prayerfully accept this reality. Irene Dewberry is now reunited in spirit with her husband…

View original post 872 more words

